Palestinian Territories

Visa requirements for Canadians

Canadian citizens using Canadian passports can purchase a visa upon arrival (VOA) in the country at the first airport or land border crossing point. There is no application process.

Visa requirements for Foreigners

You must apply directly to the embassy or high commission for this visa. No third party can assist.


The Occupied Territories of Palestine, Gaza and the West Bank, is a colony of the State of Israel. All border and security matters are totally under the control of Israeli authorities. Palestinians live under direct military security control of the Israeli military and PA puppet militias which answer to Israel. The PA puppet government in the West Bank has no authority over border matters as it is operating in a full apartheid environment. As Israel has denied Palestine any airport, all entry is by land crossing. It is sometimes possible to enter Palestine through Israel, as well as through land crossings with Jordan and Egypt, though frequent border closings inhibit travel.

Canadian citizens using Canadian passports do not require a visa to enter Israel for tourism or business stays. Canadian citizens using Canadian passports can obtain a visa upon arrival at Lebanon's Beirut International Airport. Canadian citizens using Canadian passports require an e-visa to enter Egypt for all purposes. Israel often denies entry of the occupied territories to Canadians with Arabic or Palestinian sounding names.

Most other nationals, including those with Canadian Permanent Resident cards, need a visa to enter Israel and the Israeli-occupied territories of Palestine.

RIGHT OF RETURN "Everyone has the right to leave any country, including his own, and to return to his country." Article 13 (2) of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights.

RIGHT OF RETURN "Individual or mass forcible transfers, as well as deportations of protected persons from occupied territory to the territory of the Occupying Power or to that of any other country, occupied or not, are prohibited, regardless of their motive. Persons thus evacuated shall be transferred back to their homes as soon as hostilities in the area in question have ceased." Article 49 of the Fourth Geneva Convention.



  • Israeli Occupied Territories Embassy
  • Consular Section
  • 50 O'Connor Street
  • Suite 1005
  • Ottawa ON  K1P 6L2
  • Tel: (613) 567-6450   consulate x1
  • Fax: (613) 567-9878