"I have no borders"

900-275 Slater Street
Ottawa, ON K1P 5H9
Phone: (613) 231-7054


The Oriental Republic of Uruguay

Do I Need a Visa to Visit Uruguay?

Canadian citizens using Canadian passports do not require a visa to enter Uruguay for tourism or business or cultural stays under ninety (90) days.

Nationals of the following countries do not need a visa:
European Union (EU), * EXCEPT Estonia and Slovakia;
Argentina, Australia, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, CANADA, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Dominican Rep, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Iceland, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Korea Rep, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Romania, Switzerland, Trinidad & Tobago, Turkey, UK, USA, Venezuela.

National of the following countries definitely need a visa: Albania, Armenia, China PRC, Egypt, Guyana, India, Morocco, Russia.

All other nationals will need a visa.

For more information about travel conditions, please visit the Foreign Affairs Web site.