"I have no borders"

900-275 Slater Street
Ottawa, ON K1P 5H9
Phone: (613) 231-7054


The Republic of Mauritius

Do I Need a Visa to Visit Mauritius?

Canadian citizens using Canadian passports do not require a visa to enter Mauritius for tourism or business stays under ninety days.

Most visitors are permitted to enter and for a stay for up to three months using a valid passport and provided they have return or onward air or ship tickets and sufficient funds.

Nationals of the following countries do not require a visa:
Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Botswana, Brunei, CANADA, Cyprus, Denmark, Dominica, Finland, France, Gambia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guyana, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Monaco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Papua, New Guinea, Portugal, Qatar, Samoa (Western), San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Spain, St. Christopher, St Lucia, St Vincent & the Grenadines, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Tuvalu, Uganda, UAE, UK, USA, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

All other nationals will need a visa.

Please use our U.S. partner called ITS EASY for this visa as the Mauritius Embassy to Canada is located in the United States.

CLICK HERE for ITS EASY visa service company

For more information about travel conditions in Africa, please visit the Foreign Affairs Web site.