"I have no borders"

900-275 Slater Street
Ottawa, ON K1P 5H9
Phone: (613) 231-7054


The Sovereign Order of Malta

Do I Need a Visa to Visit Malta?

Canadian citizens using Canadian passports do not require a visa to enter Malta for tourism or business stays under ninety (90) days.

Nationals of the following countries do not need a visa to enter Malta:
Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, CANADA, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech, Denmark, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea Rep, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, UK & Overseas Territories, Uruguay, USA, Vatican, Venezuela.

All other nationalities need a visa.

Apply IN PERSON at the nearest consulate for the Schengen Zone visa.

This country is a signatory of the Schengen area Agreement on border control and visa standardization. The application for a Schengen area visa is the same for all members. Prices may vary depending on the country of your first arrival.

Applicants are advised that the embassy requires persons seeking a visa to apply IN PERSON.

Due to government regulations, we are unable to assist you with your visa needs. Travelers are advised that they must seek visas directly from the Embassy or Consulate in their consular region, even if it is not in their home province.

Consulate General of Malta
3300 Bloor Street West
Toronto ON M8X 2X2
Tel: (416) 207-0922

For more information about travel conditions, please visit the Foreign Affairs Web site.